september, 2020

30sep19:00Streaming - Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra - Vasily Petrenko conducts music by Hindemith, Stravinsky and Shostakovich (Available through 29 Oct)19:00 Streaming


Event Details

Hindemith Kammermusik No.3
Stravinsky Concerto in E-flat major for Chamber Orchestra, “Dumbarton Oaks”
Shostakovich Chamber Symphony op. 110a

Vasily Petrenko conductor
Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Add all 7 On Demand concerts to your basket for a 10% discount!Enjoy this concert in the comfort of your home, as we bring the Orchestra to your living room with an innovative online experience.

The concert will be available to watch from 7pm on Wednesday 30 September, preceded by a live preconcert talk on Zoom at 7pm with BBC Radio 3 broadcaster and author Stephen Johnson, and a post-concert Zoom q and a session with musicians, conductors and composers in a sort of ‘post match analysis’, where you can ask questions and participate. Further information on how to join the Zoom will be sent to you after you purchase a ticket.

You can watch the video at any point without the Zoom element. Please note on demand videos will only be available for 30 days from the date of initial broadcast.


(Wednesday) 19:00